How do I delete a Product?
To delete a product from your catalogue, do the following:-
- First tap or click Ecommerce from the menu;
- Then tap or click the Products tab;
- Now, on the Product Details tab, scroll down to the bottom of the screen and tap or click Delete this product. You will receive a warning pop-up, tap or click OK.
You cannot undo a product deletion using the Backup & Recovery options, if you wish to offer this product again you will need to create it manually. If this is a downloadable product customers that have previously purchased this item will no longer have access to the download link in their account. Rather than deleting this product consider changing the Available to purchase online option on the Product Details tab to No and setting Published on the Main Page to No. This will prevent new orders and will hide the product in your store, leaving it ready for you to use again in the future (i.e. if its only going to be unavailable for short time) and will ensure that previous customers still have access to downloadable links (if applicable).
Once a product as been deleted the products image and MPN will no longer be display when viewing a customers order. Only the SKU, product name, quantity ordered and the price paid will be shown. Deleting a product does not delete the images used, and they will remain available in Media.